Made In The U.S.A.

My Etsy addiction rears its ugly head. Again.

In Adventures on March 3, 2009 at 12:01 am

I decided to pitch a story to the photo magazines about selling photographs on Etsy. A friend of a friend does exactly that, and she’s averaging more than 200 print sales per month. I’d call that augmenting your income alright.

It helps that she’s a great photographer.

As I was writing a second draft (I’ll link to it, hopefully, if/when it’s published) I decided I couldn’t take it any longer. I went to Etsy and I bought a print. I’m pretty excited. It’s a macaw. It’s purty. And it’s Made In The USA. The print, anyway. I don’t know about the macaw.

(Note: Shortly after ordering and sending Paypal payment for the print, the payment was declined. My initial fears were assuaged when I received the following message: “It’s on me!” Very sweet, Sharon. Thanks!

###

@ Sharon Montrose

© Sharon Montrose

Leave a Reply

