Made In The U.S.A.

Happy Mother’s Day, Mom.

In Adventures on May 10, 2009 at 12:40 am

Mom, if you’re reading this and I haven’t yet given you your gift, stop reading now. Seriously.

Mom!

Okay. Everybody else, I got my mom a really cool Mother’s Day gift. It’s from, where else, Etsy.

It’s gorgeous. A beautiful little bud vase, made right next door in Illinois. The artist, Grace Sheese, lives in Bloomington and does great work. I’m uber-impressed by the fact that she even decorates the bottom of her works. Pretty cool.

And my mom likes to garden, and she’s always overflowing with flowers. So now she can bring them inside, one at a time, and watch them die.

I hope she likes it.

Okay mom, you can come back now and start reading again.

###

budvase

  1. What a cool way to display flowers! I love it.
    Thank you,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

