Made In The U.S.A.

Wilco (The Vinyl)

In Adventures on July 11, 2009 at 12:57 am

Wilco asked those of us who enjoyed downloading the band’s new album for a couple of months prior to its release to pitch in and please actually buy the thing. So I did. Of course, I decided it would be more fun to buy the album on vinyl. (BTW, it is.) A visit to vintage vinyl provided me with the big, beautiful thing at $20–including a CD copy of the very same record.

I scoured the thing for any evidence of a country of origin. I have the vague recollection of reading somewhere a while back that it was to be printed in Germany. But nowhere on the packaging did it mention this. My assumption of imports needing to be stamped as imports leads me to believe that my recollection was wrong. And I’m afraid to look it up. So I’m therefore positive it was Made In The USA.

Solid reasoning, right?

###

Leave a Reply

