Made In The U.S.A.

Success! I think.

In Adventures on August 7, 2009 at 12:47 am

Unless you count making a $1,000 deposit on a wedding ceremony and reception venue (Windows On Washington, 2.27.10) as buying something, then I successfully didn’t buy anything yesterday. Aside from that big check, my money stayed with me.

It wasn’t too hard.

Yet somehow, today I was really looking forward to my first Starbucks visit of the week. I even bought an extra iced coffee–so I wouldn’t have to buy anything tomorrow.

###

  1. Well hopefully those businesses were American businesses…?
    Where you spend it makes a big difference!

    • Yes. I will be having a ceremony and reception at an American venue. And yes, where you spend money does make a big difference. I’m glad you noticed, and I hope you’ll keep reading…

Leave a Reply

