Made In The U.S.A.

A week without buying.

In Adventures on August 15, 2009 at 12:36 am

Did I mention that I’m going to try not to buy anything this week? I am.

I stocked up on groceries, including coffee and lunches, and I’m going to give it a whirl. I did not top off the Hyundai, so I’m fully expecting to stop for gas in a day or two. But beyond that, I’m going to try to remain receipt-free and see how it goes.

I need a haircut too. I haven’t yet decided if that will count or not. It’s a purchase, but it’s not really the consumption of any product.

Anyway, wish me luck.

###

  1. I’ve been cutting my own hair, or having the girlfriend help now and then, for the past few years. It’s very noticeable sometimes, but only for about a week :).
    Ar great option is to hit a local barber. http://artofmanliness.com/barbershop-locato/

    Good luck.

Leave a Reply

