Made In The U.S.A.

B T Dubs re the Starbucks Coffee Pot o’ Death

In Adventures on October 14, 2009 at 12:33 am

I finally got around to calling the Starbucks hotline re: the CPSC recall of the eight-cup stainless steel Starbucks Barista coffee  maker I own and adore. While I sat on hold listening to big band music, I perused the original CPSC web site on which I found the original recall. I noted something: The recall is for the eight-cup stainless steel Starbucks Barista Aroma coffee maker. While it’s true that I own and adore a stainless steel Starbucks Barista coffee maker, mine is of the 12-cup variety. The Barista Grande. I dug a little further online and found some of the sweetest words I’ve ever read: “The Starbucks Barista Grande 12-Cup Coffee Brewer and Starbucks Barista Solo Coffee Brewers are not included in this recall.”

Huzzah.

Buying new imported junk has, once again, been averted.

Dear God, don’t let my house burn down via an as-yet-unknown flaw in the 12-Cup stainless Steel Starbucks Barista Grande coffee maker.

###

Leave a Reply

