Made In The U.S.A.

The things that matter most might not really be things.

In Adventures on November 25, 2009 at 12:53 am

Shelley always says that. On Facebook she does, anyway. It’s usually in conjunction with cute pictures of nephews and stuff. It’s a nice sentiment for a lot of reasons.

And now, perhaps for the first time in my life, stuff is really and truly way down on the list of things I’m thankful for. I don’t mean to sound like my priorities were completely out of whack before this year, or that I’m living like a monk or something. But really, I’m not thankful for a video game or a car or a new jacket or any of the other things it’s so easy to buy just because it feels so good. I’m finally thankful for important stuff rather than consumable stuff. And I’m thankful for that too.

Happy Thanksgiving.

###

 

Leave a Reply

