Made In The U.S.A.

Three Awesome Things I’ve Learned are MITUSA

In Adventures on December 21, 2009 at 12:00 am

I hope you enjoy these. They’re going to be some of the last “hey look at this cool MITUSA thing I found” suggestions you’ll ever get from me. The year is winding down and I’m feeling a bit ponderous, so I’m guessing the posts are going to start taking a thematic, sum-up-able bent. Without further ado, until I bore you with that, allow me to bore you with this.

1. Candy Canes. Specifically, Spangler brand candy canes that I bought at the grocery store. It would appear that they originated in Ohio. You can take a factory tour if you’d like.

2. Socks. Specifically, EG Smith Ribbed Boot Socks. I haven’t purchased them, but thanks to reader Matt they’re now on my radar. Apparently EG Smith socks were a big deal back in the day, but I don’t think I was cool enough to wear them. I wore Hanes. From China.

3. Shoes. Specifically, shoes from New York manufacturer Tic Tac Toes. More specifically, the Hartwick Skimmer shoe from American Apparel (made by Tic Tac Toes). If any of you are feeling particularly… holiday-ish… I’m a size 12. American.

###

  1. I have purchased 10 pair of Smiths in the past 6 weeks and I wear at least one pair every day. Now, when I DO where multiple pairs, it is because I’ll wear one for work, then another to the gym. But…back in the day…some particularly awesome chicks were known to layer multiple pair of different coloured Smiths….HOT

Leave a Reply

