Made In The U.S.A.

A year of catalogs.

In Adventures on January 3, 2010 at 12:35 am

Did you wonder how many catalogs I received this year? Even if you didn’t, I’m going to tell you. It was this many:

Technically, 11 months and 21 days worth of catalogs.

Me, and a year's worth of catalogs.

I didn’t count them, but it’s a lot. Do you really need me to count them? Look how high they are. Those are my steps. And my legs. And I’m tall.

Here’s another reference for scale. Myra.

Myra, and a year's worth of catalogs.

That’s like 16 or 18 inches of catalogs. So really, that’s a lot of catalogs. Keep in mind that I didn’t order any of them. Nor did I do business with any of the catalog companies this year. Yet they still sent me, month after month and season after season, lots and lots of catalogs.

You know you live in a wasteful society when the quantity of publications used to sell you other stuff is, in itself, excessive.

Also, here’s a wider shot that doesn’t really do anything to help illustrate how many catalogs I got. But you can kinda see Hazel in the background too. I didn’t want her to feel left out.

Myra, Hazel, and a year's worth of catalogs.

Leave a Reply

